The best website for SARGAM notations of songs and tunes.  | Over 400 Songs/Tunes | Weekly addition of new notations | 

Woh beete din yaad hai

wo beete din yaad hai

Sargam (notation) for song Woh beete din yaad hai…

Singer : Ajit Singh / Asha Bhonsle
Lyrics : Amit Khanna
Music : Ajit Singh
Movie : Purana Mandir (1984)

Flute used for notations : F#

Such a melodious song! And the beauty is that all the Antaras in this song have the same tune but yet they do not sound boring.  I’m writing below the notations of the first stanza which can be followed for rest of the song.  Enjoy!

wo beete din yaad hai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

How to read SARGAM notations

  • CAPITAL LETTERS = Shuddh Swars (Pure Notes)
  • small letters = Komal Swars (Flat Notes)
  • A Note with # [hash] = Tivra Swar 
  • Letter/Alphabet ONLY = Medium Pitch/Normal blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet PRECEDED BY a ” . ” [full stop] or  a ” , ” [comma] = Low Pitch/Softer blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet FOLLOWED BY a ‘ [single quote] = High Pitch/harder blow on flute
  • Notes in { } = “murki” or “khatka” which have to be played very fast without any pause
  • A Note in ( ) = “kann swar” has to be just touched before moving on to the next note
  • A “~” between two Notes = “Meend”. That is, you have to glide from one note to another slowly to produce that wavy effect.
Useful Resources
Notations by category