The best website for SARGAM notations of songs and tunes.  | Over 400 Songs/Tunes | Weekly addition of new notations | 

Roz Roz Ankhon Tale

Find more for : | |

Singers : Asha Bhonsle, Amit Kumar
Lyrics : Gulzar
Music : R D Burman
Movie : Jeeva (1986)

For the first time, I am writing Sargam notations for a song in two options. One at C# scale and the other at F# scale. You can take whichever scale suits your playing. Thank me later 😉

A super composition of R D Burman that uses all the 3 octaves. I have tried to include prelude and interlude pieces of this song as well.

OPTION 1 (Scale C#):

Roz-roz-ankhon-tale-sargam C scale

OPTION 2 (Scale F#):


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

How to read SARGAM notations

  • CAPITAL LETTERS = Shuddh Swars (Pure Notes)
  • small letters = Komal Swars (Flat Notes)
  • A Note with # [hash] = Tivra Swar 
  • Letter/Alphabet ONLY = Medium Pitch/Normal blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet PRECEDED BY a ” . ” [full stop] or  a ” , ” [comma] = Low Pitch/Softer blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet FOLLOWED BY a ‘ [single quote] = High Pitch/harder blow on flute
  • Notes in { } = “murki” or “khatka” which have to be played very fast without any pause
  • A Note in ( ) = “kann swar” has to be just touched before moving on to the next note
  • A “~” between two Notes = “Meend”. That is, you have to glide from one note to another slowly to produce that wavy effect.
Useful Resources
Notations by category