The best website for SARGAM notations of songs and tunes.  | Over 400 Songs/Tunes | Weekly addition of new notations | 

Mora saiyaan mose bole na (Sawan beeto jaye)

Find more for : | |
Mora saiyaan mose bole na Sargam

Sargam notations for song : Sawan beeto jaye (mora saiyya)
Singer: Shafqat Amanat Ali.
Movie: Hyderabad Blues 2 (2004)
Music : Fuzon

This song is based on Raag Khamaj which has 6 notes in Aaroh : S G M P D N S’ and 7 in Avroh with Nishad as Komal (n) : S’ n D P M G R S… Since I have followed the notations that are used in Raag Khamaj hence, the following notations can be played on any scale. Entire song follows same notations of the Mukhda (opening) part. You may improvise with these notations if you wish. Enjoy!

Scale : D


One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

How to read SARGAM notations

  • CAPITAL LETTERS = Shuddh Swars (Pure Notes)
  • small letters = Komal Swars (Flat Notes)
  • A Note with # [hash] = Tivra Swar 
  • Letter/Alphabet ONLY = Medium Pitch/Normal blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet PRECEDED BY a ” . ” [full stop] or  a ” , ” [comma] = Low Pitch/Softer blow on flute
  • Letter/Alphabet FOLLOWED BY a ‘ [single quote] = High Pitch/harder blow on flute
  • Notes in { } = “murki” or “khatka” which have to be played very fast without any pause
  • A Note in ( ) = “kann swar” has to be just touched before moving on to the next note
  • A “~” between two Notes = “Meend”. That is, you have to glide from one note to another slowly to produce that wavy effect.
Useful Resources
Notations by category